The Paint’s Still Wet, but C’mon In…

You might not have noticed, but my Tim Prasil: Inventor of Persons site is significantly redesigned. Though I’m sure I’ll continue to tinker, I’m pleased with the basic look.

I wandered around to see how other authors presented themselves, and two sites really grabbed my attention. Since I’m a cheap weasel, I did what I could with WordPress’s free themes and widgets to reproduce the “slideshow” front page I saw on Rachel Vincent’s page. You can click on the Prasil pencil to see my own version. I might also steal–er, uhm–be inspired by her drop-down menu that takes visitors to separate pages for each of my books (and probably something for my Marvellous Boxes audio play anthology).

I also like the clean look of Kristian J. Michael’s site. Discussing a free story on that front page is probably a good idea, too, seeing as how I offer one of my own here. Again, it’s inspiration, not thievery.

Let me know what you think.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Paint’s Still Wet, but C’mon In…

  1. Tim: Love what you’ve done with the place. Only problem so far has to do with a review over on THE MERRY GHOST HUNTER, which refuses to load (the problem could be on my end):

    Review: John M. Whalen’s Vampire Siege at Rio Muerto

    Otherwise, a fine improvement.

    • Hmm. I had the same problem with that post, so I poked at it with a stick . . . and I think it’s fixed now.

      Thanks for the compliment and for pointing out the problem.

Leave a Reply

